SAP Innovation Awards 2021 Now Open for Participants


SAP Innovation Awards 2021 has newly added eligible countries namely Belarus, Brazil, Croatia, Italy, and Nigeria.

Adaire Fox-Martin, a member of the Executive Board and lead of Customer Success at SAP, has recently made the official announcement of the eighth annual SAP Innovations Awards. This year’s program encourages SAP customers to focus on innovations that would drive real and replicable success.

“While our mettle continues to be tested in profound ways, digital resilience is flourishing. The push to rethink how we do everything — from business and schooling to birthday parties — drives creativity with a new urgency.

The value of innovation has never meant more. SAP was founded on innovation and recognising its role and promise is core to who we are,” Fox-Martin said.

She emphasised that even in these challenging and unprecedented times, SAP remains committed to innovation. More importantly, today, according to her, organisations need to champion innovation to be able to sustain, grow, and thrive.

Encouraging More Participants

From 27 companies who had submitted entries from 15 eligible countries in its inaugural programme in 2014, last year’s SAP Innovation Awards received over 260 entries from over 50 eligible countries– a testament of how customers and partners harness the power of SAP technology.

Fox-Martin shared that for 2021, SAP made the participation even easier and more attractive, including simplified eligibility and submission processes. 

“My goal is to encourage everyone to consider participating in the awards. Entries can be submitted now through February 1, 2021, but please don’t hesitate! The sooner you submit your entry, the sooner others can hear your inspiring story,” she stressed.

Here are some of the enhancements in the SAP Innovation Awards 2021:

  • New online self-assessment form, which only takes 2 minutes for participants to know if they are eligible.
  • Seven categories were updated to reflect new business realities and priorities
  • Newly added eligible countries: Belarus, Brazil, Croatia, Italy, Nigeria
  • New requirements for proof of concept (POC)
  • New requirements for SAP Partner submissions 

Updated Awards Categories

A judging panel composed by SAP Experts and external thought-leaders, influencers, and community members will select 20 winners from 60 finalists for the following categories:

Social Catalyst recognises customers with stories highlighting the usage of SAP solutions to demonstrate positive social, environmental, or economic impact and shared purpose in helping the world run better and improving people’s lives.

Industry Leader recognises customers that leverage SAP solutions to create new business models, innovate their end-to-end business processes dramatically, or disrupted the way their industry has traditionally conducted business.

Partner Paragon recognises partners that have developed a next-generation application that involves SAP’s Intelligent Suite, Business Technology Platform, or Industry Cloud and use at least one of SAP advanced technologies listed in the criteria.

Business Innovator recognises customers that have achieved end-to-end business transformation using SAP S/4HANA or SAP Digital Supply Chain solutions and Business Networks

Transformation Champion recognises customers that have implemented at least one of SAP’s digital platform products and/ or used SAP’s business technology platform that includes at least one of the advanced technologies listed in the criteria.

Cloud Genius recognises customers using intelligent suite offerings deployed in the cloud to become intelligent enterprises.

Adoption Superhero recognises customers that have become intelligent enterprises by successfully adopting SAP solutions with the help of Customer Success Services and/ or Customer Engagement & Experience and with high adoption and entitlement consumption.

Awards and Prizes

The SAP Innovation Awards 2021 added new prizes and has increased the visibility and amplification opportunities for the winners. 

The selected 20 winners will be announced on the 14th of April 2021 and will receive a trophy and one complimentary pass to SAPPHIRE NOW 2021 OR USD 1,000 donation gift card to Global Giving (in the event of SAPPHIRE NOW not occurring). The awardees will also be offered several opportunities to participate in promotional activities such as podcasts, events, videos, media /analysis interviews, and social media.

Though all countries are eligible to participate in the SAP Innovation Awards 2021, only the following countires are qualified for monetary prizes:

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belarus, Brazil, Canada (excluding Quebec), Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, Spain, eSwatini, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, and Venezuela.

To know more about the SAP Innovation Awards 2021, click here.

Share this post

Leave a Reply

scroll to top